Looking to have a custom sling made. | The Slingshot Community Forum

Looking to have a custom sling made.

Discussion in 'Beginner Question Forum' started by Stephen Cooper, Apr 25, 2016.

1. Stephen Cooper

Stephen Cooper Active Member

I'm very new to slingshots and only own one at the moment, it's a Barnett zombie killer which is the same As the cobra from my understanding. I am wanting to find somebody to design and build me a superb slingshot to fill multiple roles.

I am looking for something that I can use to mostly hunt small game with but still be capable of accurate target shots. I'm a pretty country fella and enjoy outdoor survival and exploration and hiking and fishing. I do a lot of coon hunting as well.

I really like the tactical looks that some slings have but also find the polished woods quite sexy. I love paracord as well.

I am not familiar with bands or all the shooting styles but do know that the pistol grip is not that comfortable to me. I would really like something that I can use any type of band to learn with and be able to try the various shooting styles.

I would like it to be unique but not too flashy.

I would like to see drawings or sketches before anything is made and set in stone and to be able to get feedback from the more experienced shooters on here.

I'm sure that I'm more than capable to make something on my own but would rather pay for the work of someone with more experience. I'm a journeyman blade smith and am will to work out a trade for one off custom knife or simply pay cash.

Txt or call me if needed.
    Stephen 678 898 0425

• Thumbs Up Thumbs Up x 3
  2. honorary pie

honorary pie Veteran Member